Posted by: wrcnf1 | February 18, 2009

F1 Around the Web

I am very busy today and therefore I have no time to write an article so below are some links to some of my favourite blogs and news headlines.

Virgin Group Bidding for Honda F1?

I visit sidepodcast.com often but I found this link via Twitter this morning. Since this blog was posted I also found the story on BBC stating that Honda has confirmed that Richard Branson’s Virgin Group has made a bid for the Formula 1 team.

Virgin make a bid to buy Honda F1

F1Fanatic.co.uk is another great blog I visit and today he discusses the latest GP2 graduate to F1, Sebastien Buemi.  Sebastsien Buemi: Another GP2 prodigy fit for F1?

Ferrari, BMW and Toyota Testing Video

I found Grandprixtv.net via Twitter and today they have video of testing in Bahrain. It seems to be taken from a news story (not in English) but you can still see video of the 2009 cars in action.

An American Dream

The final F1 link comes from Clive Allen’s F1 Insight blog. Clive should have his own newspaper column for F1 as far as I am concerned as his attention to detail and some of the emotions he can stir up in his pieces  are above those of many magazine articles I have read. Yesterday he blogged about USF1 and it’s a must read.

Well folks those are my links to some of the best F1 stories around the web and I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

Categories

